Don’t know how to delete Dropbox account? Read on this guide to get detailed steps to delete Dropbox account permanently and completely.
Dropbox is a personal cloud storage service that widely used by millions of users around the world for files sharing and collaboration. But for some reasons, some of you may no longer need that file hosting service, then how can you delete your Dropbox account permanently? Don’t worry. This tutorial will show you detailed steps on how to cancel a Dropbox account completely. However, before we start, there are several important points worth your consideration.
When you delete your Dropbox account, all your data from Dropbox.com and links to your devices will also be deleted from Dropbox. So, you’d better make a backup of your important files before deleting the Dropbox account. Move to Part 3 to backup your important Dropbox files in just 1 click.
Step 1 Sign in to dropbox.com > Click your avatar.
Step 2 Choose Settings > Scroll down and click Deleting account option.
That’s all about how to delete Dropbox account. If you have other trouble while deleting Dropbox account, feel free to leave them in the comment section. We will go through your problem and help you out soon.
Product-related questions? Contact Our Support Team to Get Quick Solution >