Data Types that Will Be Overwritten in Clone Feature
Clone Feature on AnyTrans is the enhanced verison of ordinary data transferring. By cloning data and even settings from source device to target device, AnyTrans makes twins devices for you. Most data will be safely kept after the clone process, wherever in source device or target device. But please notice that some existed data in your target device will be overwritten and replaced by new data from source device due to clone principles. Data types are listed below:
|Data Type||Bookmarks, Notes, Messages, Contacts, Calendars, Call History, Photos|
For example, if you clone all iOS contents from source device to target device, most of your data, like Music, Apps, Podcasts, etc. on source device will be safely transferred to target device and existed data on target device will also be safely kept. But Bookmarks, Notes, Message, Contacts, Calendar, Call History, and Photos on target device will be overwritten by corresponding files from source device.
Overwritten Files Types
So, when you want to transfer data from an old device to a brand new device, Clone feature is a good choice to transfer data as well as settings without worrying about the "Overwritten" issue we mentioned above. But when you have Bookmarks, Notes, Messages, Contacts, Calendars, Call History and Photos on both devices, we suggest you try other transferring features on AnyTrans to avoid data "Overwritten", like Merge Feature.