Welcome to PhoneRescue for Google Online Guide. Here you can find all detailed instructions about how to root device, retrieve lost important data back and even remove screen lock of your Google device. If you still have questions after reading this guide, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, and you will be guaranteed with 7/24 customer support.
PhoneRescue for Google currently introduces the Deep Scan function to retrieve your lost important data back from Google device in an easy way. Please refer to the detailed guide to make good use of PhoneRescue for Google.
|Contacts, Call Logs, Messages, Calendar, Photos, Music, Videos, App Documents, WhatsApp, Line|
If USB debugging option on your Google device is enabled, PhoneRescue for Google will detect your device automatically. If you don’t plug your Google device into computer or your Google device isn’t detected, you will see the interface below:
When you connect android device to Windows computer at the first time, your computer will install USB Driver for your device automatically.
After your Google device is recognized, you will see the interface below. It lists all files types supported by PhoneRescue for Google. For the unwanted categories, please untick the boxes in the front of them.
If PhoneRescue for Google fails to recognize your phone, you may try these troubleshooting steps to solve this problem.
If you have rooted your Google device already, you would enter Deep Scan function automatically. If not, PhoneRescue for Google will root your device firstly. When the rooting process starts, you will see the interface below. And it may take a few minutes to root device. Please keep patient.
If the rooting process is completed, the Deep Scan operation will be launched by default. The time of the scanning process varies based on the amount of the files on device.
When the scanning process finishes, you can check the scanned data, which will contain both the existed and lost data on device. To only select the lost data, please choose the option "Only list deleted". And you can search your preferred data quickly by typing key words in the search box.
After finishing selecting process, please click the Recover button to retrieve the data back. The recovered data will be saved on your computer by clicking (To Computer). And you can recover the personal data (Contacts, Messages, Call Logs, Calendar) to computer or device by clicking or (To Device) button.
1. Please make sure that the Internet connection is stable during the recovery process.
2. Please don’t disconnect your device during the recovery process.
The Recovery Completed page will be displayed when the recovery process finishes. Please click “View Files” to check the location of saved data. And please click “Start Over” to come back to home page.