Welcome to PhoneClean Online Guide. Here you can find all detailed tutorials about how to use PhoneClean to clean up junk files, sensitive and private data as well as permanently deleting all contents on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch with one-click. If you still have questions after reading this guide, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, and you will receive solution within 24 hours.
Erase Clean lets you erase all contents on your iOS device, and erase deleted files on your iPhone or iPad. By this way, your iOS device will become a new one. You can check the junks file types support to delete permanently in Erase Clean feature. Then, please refer to the following guide to make good use of Erase Clean.
Warning: Erase Clean will permanently erase all data in your device and can not be undo once it begins, so please make sure you've backed up your device data before launching Erase Clean in case of any data lost.
By default, PhoneClean will detect your iOS device automatically. If you don't connect your iOS device to computer or your iOS device is not recognized, you will see "No Device Connected" on the interface.
Once your iOS device is recognized, the interface below will display. PhoneClean supports multi-devices connection. At the same time, you can check which iOS device is ready to be cleaned in the middle of the interface.
If PhoneClean fails to recognize your iOS device，you may try these troubleshooting steps to solve this problem.
Given the importance of your data, Erase Clean will backup and load your data automatically before cleaning these junk files. Meanwhile, the backup process and loading time varies based on the size of your data.
When the analysis completes, the software will erase your data immediately. The time to erase depends on the size of files on your computer. To ensure a smooth erasing process, please keep your device connected until it finishes.
Your iOS device(s) will restart automatically after finishing erasing process. Please keep patient.
Once erasing process completes, you will see the Complete screen. You can click Start Over button to return to the main interface.