Welcome to PhoneClean Online Guide. Here you can find all detailed tutorials about how to use PhoneClean to clean up junk files, sensitive and private data as well as permanently deleting all contents on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch with one-click. If you still have questions after reading this guide, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, and you will receive solution within 24 hours.
Privacy Clean helps you clean private information associated with Call Histories, Contacts, Notes, Messages and Voicemail on your iOS devices. Please refer to the following detailed guide to make good use of Privacy Clean.
Check below to learn the junk files that Privacy Clean supports to clean.
|Call Histories||Deleted Call Histories|
|Deleted Notes||Deleted Contacts|
By default, PhoneClean will detect your iOS device automatically. If you don't connect your iOS device to computer or your iOS device is not recognized, you will see "No Device Connected" on the interface.
Once your iOS device is recognized, the interface below will display. PhoneClean supports multi-devices connection. At the same time, you can check which iOS device is ready to be cleaned in the middle of the interface.
If PhoneClean fails to recognize your iOS device, you may try these troubleshooting steps to solve this problem.
Given the importance of your data, Privacy Clean will back up your data automatically before cleaning junk files. Even though you delete data by accident, you may find them back from backups. The backup interface will display after clicking Scan button. You can abort the process at any time by clicking the button. Meanwhile, the backup time varies based on the size of data.
Apple will not let the third party software detect the encrypted backup for protecting user's privacy, so please uncheck encrypted backup firstly.
After finishing backup process, the interface of analyzing iOS device will display. And the analyzing time varies based on the size of junk files. Please keep patient.
When the scanning begins, please keep your device connected until the process completes.
When the scan completes, the total amount of items ready for safe cleanup is displayed below. To keep files you may need, you may click Review Details to view all scanned files before cleaning.
You can choose all file types that you want to clean by checking the box in front of it. You can also untick the box if you don't want to clean the file. To go back to the previous page, please click the button.
Click Clean button to free up your device's space after finishing checking details. The time to clean depends on the size of the junk. To ensure a smooth cleaning process, please keep your device connected until it finishes.
To use Privacy Clean feature, please turn off Find My iPhone/iPad/iPod touch option on your device.
To refresh data in your iOS device, your iOS device will restart automatically after finishing uploading data. Please keep patient.
Once cleaning process completes, you will see the Complete screen. You can click Start Over to return to the main interface.