Are you in a dilemma regarding how to delete photos from Google Photos without deleting from phone? If yes, then we are here with 2 effective workarounds that will help you tackle this situation flawlessly! Read thoroughly and opt for the method at your convenience.
Google Photos is an amazing application that is available on both iOS and Android devices. Apart from the handful of useful functionalities that it offers, the Backup and Sync feature of Google Photos makes it a top-notch app. It allows easy backing up of all your device’s photos over to the cloud. This thing not only saves a significant amount of storage space but also allows you to access media files anywhere on any device.
However, when it comes to Google Photos, one thing that needs to be addressed is how to delete photos from Google Photos without deleting from phone. Well, this may sound pretty challenging initially, but with the correct methods, you can easily get it done in a couple of minutes.
So, here in this article, we’ll walk you through the top 2 methods that will help you delete photos from Google Photos without deleting from phone! But before moving forward, let’s clear out some confusion relating to it!
This is the most common question that might strike your mind before deleting photos from Google Photos. Well, you can simply get an answer to it by referring below!
Whenever the Backup & Sync feature is enabled, and you delete any of the synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere. In short, the photo will immediately be removed from Google Photos, Andriod Gallery, and File Manager applications.
After syncing a photo, if you delete it while the Backup & Sync feature is turned off, the result will be the same as Case 1. The specific image will be deleted from your phone’s storage too. But if you had disabled the Backup & Sync feature recently, then the deleted photo will still be shown on another shared device. When you enable this feature again on the same device, the photo will be deleted from all the shared devices.
You can delete photos on the Google Photos website with the Back-Up & Sync feature disabled on your phone. By doing so, the images will get deleted instantly from the other synced device. As the Back-Up & Sync feature is disabled on your phone, the photo will continue to reside on your phone and will be visible in the File Manager app and Gallery. Later, if you enable the Back-Up & Sync feature on your phone, the image will reappear on the Google Photos website because its original file is still there on your phone.
This question’s answer depends on how you remove photos from Google photos and whether the Back Up & Sync feature is enabled or disabled on your device. Suppose the Back-Up & Sync feature is disabled on your phone, and you delete the photo from the Google Photos website. In that case, the photo will not be deleted from the phone, but if you delete the photo with the Back-Up & Sync feature enabled or disabled, then the photo will instantly be deleted from the phone.
Further Reading: How to Back Up WhatsApp Photos to Google Photos [Android & iPhone] >
As you have got the answers to your common queries above, let’s now look at the top 2 methods relating to how to delete photos from Google Photos without deleting from phone!
This method of deleting the photos from the Google Photos application requires the users to use a PC or laptop as well as their Smartphone.
Here’s how you can do it!
Another method to tackle this situation is to delete photos from Google Photos on your Phone. This method is highly suitable for both iOS and Android users as it is relatively easy and simple to follow. So, here’s how to delete photos from Google Photos without deleting from phone!
With that, we conclude this guide on how to delete photos from Google Photos without deleting them from the phone! No matter which method you choose from the list above, it will indeed offer you seamless results when it comes to deleting photos from Google Photos without deleting them from your phone.
Product-related questions? Contact Our Support Team to Get Quick Solution >