Does resetting iPhone delete everything? This guide will show you the exact answer. Also, it will share you how to recover lost data on iPhone after factory reset.
Q: Hi everyone, I am using iPhone 6 from past couple of years but, from past few days, my iPhone’s Touch ID is not working properly. A user in Apple forum suggests me to factory reset but, I have a doubt. Does resetting iPhone delete everything?
Have the same question in the mind “Does resetting iPhone delete everything”? Well, you are not the only one with the same question. Millions of iPhone users have same doubt and they are looking for the exact answer to this question. Here, you will find the best solution to the question: Does a factory reset delete everything? Also, if you lost some valuable data after factory reset, you can find reliable solution here to get them back easily.
No, resetting iPhone doesn’t delete any iOS system apps including camera, calendar, mail, phone, and others. Always update the iOS software of your iPhone device before performing a factory reset to get the latest version of iPhone’s stock apps and settings. In simple words, resetting an iPhone won’t interfere with stock apps of your iPhone device.
As we know jailbreaking the iOS device will void the device warranty still, most of the people choose to jailbreak their device to gain system level permission. They mainly install programs that are not available in Apple’s app store. So, if you are going to reset your iPhone device, it will remove the Jailbreak as well as apps that are installed. One needs to jailbreak the iPhone again after the resetting process.
No, resetting iPhone won’t harm to the backup file because of backup files stored online or the iCloud or stored on your computer hard drive when you take backup using iTunes.
If you encounter any problem on your iPhone device simply reset the device. Once the reset process successfully completed, you can refer to the guides below to restore your data by using an iCloud backup file or iTunes backup.
If you accidentally lost some important data like photos, messages, contacts, etc. on iPhone after factory, and made no iTunes or iCloud backup before resetting, then here’s the best way to get them back.
To recover lost data on iPhone without any backup, using a reliable and virus-free iOS data recovery tool is the only available way to you. PhoneRescue for iOS is recognised as the #1 iOS data recovery in the market, and it has helped over millions of iOS users recover wanted data after factory reset, even without backup. Unlike restore from iTunes or iCloud backup, there’s no data erasing needs before recovering, all your current data will be kept safe. Also, there’s no full restore, you can preview and choose the specific file type you prefer most to recover.
Now, Free Download PhoneRescue for Android on your computer firstly, and then check how to recover lost data after factory reset without backup.
Step 1. Install PhoneRescue for iOS on your Mac/PC computer > Open > Connect your iPhone to the computer via a USB cable > Click Recover from iOS Device mode > Click Right Arrow on the bottom right to proceed.
Step 2. Check the file categories you want to recover > Click OK button to start the scanning process.
Step 3. Preview and select the data you want to recover > Click To iPhone button to undelete them to your iPhone/iPad directly for instant use. Or you can click To PC/Mac Computer button to store them on your Mac/PC computer.
Want to know how to reset your iPhone to its factory settings? Read the following step by step guide to reset your iPhone device in few shots.
Step 1. First of all, you have to tap on the “Settings” app icon on your iPhone > Tap on the “General” option and scroll down and choose “Reset”.
Step 2. Choose “Erase All Content and Settings” and tap on “Erase iPhone”. You have required the Apple ID password to verify your identity and hit on the “Erase” button.
Step 3. This will take a couple of minutes to reset your iPhone device. After that, you will direct to the Welcome screen. One can restore the device using iCloud backup if you have. Otherwise, you can take a fresh start.
If you are one of those iPhone users who want to know does resetting iPhone delete everything? Well, the answer is yes, it will delete all data that is stored on your device including apps, contacts, call logs, notes, and much more. Moreover, PhoneRescue for iOS can be your best choice to recover lost data on iPhone after the factory reset. Just have a try for free now.
Product-related questions? Contact Our Support Team to Get Quick Solution >