How can I delete Apple ID permanently? If you no longer want to use an Apple account, you may be interested in learning how to permanately delete Apple ID with/without password. There are many things attached to your account before you delete it and here we’ll show everything need to know before deleting your Apple ID account.
If you have a new Apple ID, you may seek to permanently delete your old Apple ID. Since your Apple ID covers all your subscriptions and data linked to it, you need to make sure you know everything about what happens if you delete your Apple ID.
This guide describes each and every item that you need to take into account before deleting Apple ID account. We’ll tell you what data will be deleted, how you can prepare yourself for the process, and how to permanently delete Apple ID with/without password.
You can adopt Apple’s way to permanently delete Apple ID account as long as you can remember your Apple ID password. Once you have learned what will happen to your data when you delete your Apple ID account, you might want to learn the actual procedures to delete Apple ID account on your own.
In this part, we will offer you detailed procedures of deleting Apple ID. There are actually merely a few steps you need to follow to bid farewell to your Apple ID account.
The following instructions demonstrate how to remove your Apple ID using a browser on your computer.
Step 1. Open a new tab in your browser and head over to the Apple account privacy page. Log in to your account if you are not already logged-in.
Step 2. You will see various options for managing the privacy of your Apple account. Scroll down on this page, find the section that says Delete your account, and click on the Request to delete your account option in this section.
Step 3. On the following screen, Apple will tell you what you will lose by deleting your account. It will also let you know about some of the actions you should take before proceeding to delete your account.
Step 4. Click on the Select a reason dropdown menu, choose the reason why you are deleting your account, and click on the Continue button.
Follow the on-screen instructions and your Apple ID account will be deleted.
As you can see, it is easy to permanently delete Apple ID account as long as you can sign in with your Apple ID. However, sometimes, you may need to delete an Apple ID account that doesn’t belong to you. Or in other cases, you may forget Apple ID password. In these situations, you may seek to delete Apple ID without password. You are highly recommended to use some Apple ID Unlock software in 2022 to unlock the Apple ID you don’t want to use anymore.
Among the most popular Apple ID removal tools in 2022, AnyUnlock – iPhone Password Unlocker has established the best reputation among users and it lets you remove the Apple ID from your iOS-based devices without having you enter any passwords. All you need to do is connect your iPhone to your computer and the app will do the rest for you.
Free Download * 100% Clean & Safe
The following detailed steps demonstrate how you can permanently delete your Apple ID from your iPhone without a password.
Step 1. Free install AnyUnlock on your computer and launch it > Select the Unlock Apple ID option on the main interface.
Step 2. After that, please check if your device is locked by Apple ID or Activtaion Lock. After confirming that you need to remove your Apple ID, please click Strat button.
Step 3. And then, please connect your device. Once your phone has been recognized, please click Unlock Now to unlock.
If Find My iPhone is Disabled
Step 4. After clicking Strat Now, AnyUnlock will automatically start removing Apple ID. Please keep a stable USB connection.
Step 5. Minutes, later, when the unlocking process is complete, you’ll see Apple ID recomved successfully page.
If Find My iPhone is Open and iOS is 11.4 and Above
Step 4. After clicking Unlock Now, you need to check and confirm if your screen passcode and the two-factor authentication are turned on. If not, follow the on-screen instructions to set up the screen passcode and enable two-factor authentication. And then, click “Continue” button.
Step 5. AnyUnlock will provide the firmware to match the device, please Download it. After downloading, you’ll see the Download Complete page. Please click Unlock Now to start unlocking Apple ID.
Step 6. When the process is completed, you will see the interface below. Please follow the instructions on the software page to set up your device to complete the unlocking process.
If you are deleting your Apple ID account because you will not be using it for a certain amount of time, then there is actually an option to deactivate your account. This basically works as deleting your account but only on a temporary basis. You can reactivate the account when you want to use it again with your devices.
When you deactivate your Apple account, you cannot access any of the services linked to your account. You can also not sign in to any Apple apps or services for as long as your account remains deactivated.
If you would like to proceed with this alternative option to restrict access to your Apple account, you can follow the steps below.
Step 1. Head over to the Apple account privacy page using a browser on your computer.
Step 2. Sign in to your Apple ID account and click on the option that says Request to deactivate your account.
Step 3. The following screen tells you what happens to your services and data when you deactivate your account. When you have read it, click on Select reason dropdown at the bottom, select why you are deactivating your account, and click on Continue.
If the above methods fail to help you delete Apple ID from your device, you should try the ultimate method – turning off Find My iPhone/iPad/iPod touch. When you disable Find My iPhone, your device will be factory reset automatically, all content and settings being erased, including Apple data and account like Apple ID.
There are a few things you should know when you seek to delete your Apple ID account. Learning these things will ensure that when your Apple ID account is deleted, you can gain access to the items that you would not be able to gain access to after the account is deleted.
Almost all the services and content linked to your Apple ID will be gone along with your account. Therefore, it is important that you know exactly what you will be losing as a result of your Apple ID account deletion.
The following explains what will be removed from your account when your account is deleted.
That should give you an idea of what you will lose by deleting your Apple ID account.
Before you go ahead and start the Apple ID account deletion process, there are a few things that you may want to do. Apple recommends that you do these things before you bid goodbye to your Apple account.
If you are on an iPhone, head into Settings, tap on your name banner at the top, and choose Sign Out on the following screen.
If you are on a Mac, click on the Apple logo, select System Preferences, choose iCloud, and click on Sign Out.
There is a simple procedure for how to permanently delete your Apple ID account when you no longer wish to use your it. There is also an alternate option in case deleting the account for good is not something you want to do. Finally, there is AnyUnlock that can help you delete Apple ID permanently from your iPhone or iPad if you don’t know the password. Just download it and have a try!
Product-related questions? Contact Our Support Team to Get Quick Solution >