This tutorial shows you the basic knowledge of deleting the iCloud account from your iPhone.
There are many reasons why a person want to remove iCloud account from an iPhone: has multiple iCloud accounts and wants to switch from one iCloud to another; decided to give away or sell old iPhone, and wants to clean iCloud personal info; or bought one stolen iPhone and wants to erase the iPhone (Of course, it’s illegal and there is almost no way to remove iCloud from iPhone without pre-owner’s password).
Removing an iCloud account is super easy if you have the password. But before you do that, you’d better backup your iPhone to other sources. Because iCloud synced items are going to be erased on your iPhone if you delete your iCloud account. And you may lose something accidentally.
You May Like: How to Backup iPhone to Computer
You should have your iPhone connected to stable network before you follow the steps below to remove iCloud from your device.
After this, it would pop up some windows telling what will be erased or asking what you would like to keep on the iPhone. Just read the pop-up dialogs and make decisions.
If it requires an iCloud password. And if you’ve forgotten the passcode or you have no password, the iCloud account can’t be removed.
In this post, we introduced the way how to remove the iCloud account from the iPhone. But please back up your data before you decide to clean iCloud information. If you got any other questions about iCloud, you can leave your comment below to share it out.
Product-related questions? Contact Our Support Team to Get Quick Solution >